Tags

, ,


I have been doing a few calculations. In order to finish In Dreams before my holiday, I need to knit 7 rows per day. That doesn’t sound like much but when you’re struggling with over 300 stitches every row and increases all the time, you realise that this is quite some tine commitment. I finished clue 4 a couple of days ago and took a day off from Uni work yesterday to play catch-up and now I’m just about back on track.

Here’s clue 4:

In sewing, I have cut out the pattern pieces for the Guest-room slippers from Heather Ross’s Weekend Sewing and the Teardrop Bag from Amy Butler’s Style Stitches. I’ve started sewing up the slippers (making the large size due to some apparent sizing issues with the pattern pieces) and love them so far. I don’t want felt on the bottom because I think it’ll pick up dirt so I’ve added puff paint to the soles to make them non-slip. I’m just waiting for them to dry and I’ll finish the sewing.

Mum is also borrowing the Heather Ross book to make the Yard Sale Skirt. She’s almost done and it looks fabulous. I’ll try to get some pictures when it’s all complete.

Amy Butler has not yet embarked on it’s sewing journey. I’m still waiting for my magnetic claps to arrive, but I have some lovely fabric set aside and can’t wait to get started.

That’s all for now. Stay tuned for the upcoming deluge of FOs and I’ll see you in a few days for further progress reports.

